JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. MAGGIE CROTTY

CO-CHAIR: REP. BRENT HASSERT

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

May 5, 2008

SEN. J. BRADLEY BURZYNSKI SEN. JAMES CLAYBORNE, JR. SEN. RANDALL HULTGREN SEN. DAN RUTHERFORD SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. JOHN FRITCHEY REP. LOU LANG REP. DAVID R. LEITCH REP. DAVID MILLER REP. ROSEMARY MULLIGAN



Tanner Girard, Chairman Pollution Control Board James R. Thompson Center 100 W. Randolph, Suite 11-500 Chicago, Illinois 60601

RE: Permits and General Provisions (35 Ill. Adm. Code 201)

31 Ill. Reg. 6559 - 5/4/07

Dear Chairman Girard:

The above-referenced rule was proposed on 5/4/07. As Section 5-40(e) of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act provides that a rule may not be adopted more than one year after its initial proposal, it cannot now be adopted. Of course, your agency is free to initiate a new rulemaking, if it is determined that such rulemaking is necessary.

If the JCAR staff can be of any assistance, please contact Deborah Connelly at 785-2254.

Sincerely,

√icki Thomas

Executive Director

VT:DC:rm

cc:

Tim Fox

Erin Conley

John T. Therriault Adm. Code Div.